Taipei City Department of Transportation

Visitors: 3151375
You are here: Home > Announcement > Activities
  • Print
  • Forward
  • Go Back


2017.8.26(SAT) 【TSO Varga Exclusive】Gilbert Vargar & Kirill Gerstein

2017.8.26(SAT) 【TSO Varga Exclusive】Gilbert Vargar & Kirill Gerstein

Music director Gilbert Varga opens the season with two Romantic masterpieces. Brahms’s second piano concerto elevates the interaction between soloist and orchestra to new heights. The romance and tragedy of Queen Mary’s homeland that inspired Mendelssohn’s third symphony, the ‘Scottish,' is vividly clear in this classic work. Kirill Gerstein won first prize at the 2001 Arthur Rubinstein International Piano Master Competition, and is a recipient of the Gilmore Artist Award, given every four years. His faultless technique and clear expressiveness are not to be missed in this concert program of pure Romanticism.


Gilbert Varga, Conductor

Kirill Gerstein, Piano

Taipei Symphony Orchestra


Johannes Brahms: Piano Concerto No.2 in B-flat Major, Op.83

Felix Mendelssohn: Symphony No.3 in A Minor "Scottish", Op.56


Zhongshan Hall

  • Hit: 205
  • Updated: 2017/6/23 11:38
  • Reviewed: 2017/6/23 11:37

  • Source: Taipei Symphony Orchestra