Taipei City Department of Transportation

Visitors: 3202353
You are here: Home > Announcement > Activities
  • Print
  • Forward
  • Go Back


2018.1.13(SAT) 【TSO Varga Exclusive】Ein Deutsches Requiem

2018.1.13(SAT) 【TSO Varga Exclusive】Ein Deutsches Requiem

Brahms’ largest composition bears a message of consolation for those who mourn, rather than one of mourning the dead. The requiem begins with the words “Blessed are they that mourn, for they shall be comforted.” The composer may have been moved by the passing of his own mother to write the work, considered one of his greatest achievements. Gilbert Varga leads the Taipei Symphony Orchestra and Taiwan National Choir in this work that ultimately presents light over darkness, moving listeners to ponder on and appreciate the value of life.


Gilbert Varga, Conductor

Taipei Symphony Orchestra

Taiwan National Choir


Johannes Brahms: Ein deutsches Requiem, Op.45


National Concert Hall

  • Hit: 202
  • Updated: 2017/6/23 11:49
  • Reviewed: 2017/6/23 11:48

  • Source: Taipei Symphony Orchestra